Spread the love

Today, Dutch Symphonic Metal Giants EPICA proudly announce the release of their new album “Omega”, out on February 26th 2021 via Nuclear Blast. “Omega” is the bands first studio album in five years. EPICA have also released the first single from the album, titled ‘Abyss Of Time’, with an amazing accompanying video that was made in collaboration with Grupa 13.

Watch the video for ‘Abyss Of Time’ HERE
Get the single digitally HERE

Simone Simons comments: “Finally we can show you the video for our newest single ‘Abyss Of Time’! We flew all the way to Poland to work with Grupa 13 for the first time. Shooting videos is one of my favorite parts of creating the visual side to our music. The costumes were insanely beautiful. It was so much fun and I hope that you like the video’.

The band also kick off the pre-order for “Omega”, that will be available in the following formats:
– CD Jewelcase
– 2CD Digibook
– Earbook (48p Earbook incl. Bonus acoustic CD, orchestral CD & instrumental CD – limited to 3500)
– Vinyl-Box (incl. Earbook, PIC 2LP & hanger with Ankh symbol – limited to 1500)
– 2LP (various colors)

Pre-order the album in the format of your choice, HERE
PreSave: HERE

About the new album, Mark Jansen comments: “I am very proud of this album, as I am convinced we have written a very refreshing and well balanced album even after so many years of existence. Our strength is that we have many great songwriters in one band. We have managed to combine each other’s strongest qualities and selected the best songs. It was a fruitful period of spending time together to work as one team on those tracks. I think this has made the biggest difference compared to our previous albums. Still using the advantages of comfortably sending files by the internet to each other but combining that with coming physically together again to work on all the tracks. I think I have listened to “Omega” about 50 times already and still can’t get enough of it!”

“Omega” tracklist:
01  Alpha – Anteludium
02  Abyss Of Time – Countdown To Singularity
03  The Skeleton Key
04  Seal of Solomon
05  Gaia
06  Code Of Life
07  Freedom – The Wolves Within
08  Kingdom Of Heaven, Part 3 – The Antediluvian Universe
09  Rivers
10  Synergize – Manic Manifest
11  Twilight Reverie – The Hypnagogic State
12  Omega – Sovereign Of The Sun Spheres

»The Epic Apocalypse Tour 2021«
01.03.2021         D    Berlin – Columbiahalle 
02.03.2021         D    Leipzig – Haus Auensee 
03.03.2021         D    Hannover – Capitol 
05.03.2021         CH  Zurich – Komplex 
06.03.2021         D    Munich – Tonhalle 
07.03.2021         I     Milan – Fabrique 
08.03.2021         CH  Lausanne – Metropole 
10.03.2021         HU  Budapest – Barba Negra 
11.03.2021         AT   Vienna – Gasometer 
12.03.2021         CZ  Brno – Hala Vodova 
13.03.2021         PL   Warsaw – Progresja 
14.03.2021         PL   Gdansk – B90 
17.03.2021         D    Hamburg – Docks 
18.03.2021         DK  Copenhagen – Amager Bio 
20.03.2021         S    Stockholm – Berns 
21.03.2021         N    Oslo – Sentrum 
01.04.2021         FIN  Helsinki – Ice Hall 
07.04.2021         P    Lisbon – Coliseum 
08.04.2021         E    Madrid – La Riviera
09.04.2021         E    Murcia – Gamma 
11.04.2021         E    Barcelona – Razzmatazz 
12.04.2021         F    Toulouse – Bikini 
13.04.2021         F    Paris – Zenith 
14.04.2021         B    Brussel – Ancienne Belgique 
16.04.2021         UK  Nottingham – Rock City 
17.04.2021         UK  Glasgow – O2 Academy 
18.04.2021         UK  Bristol – Anson Rooms 
20.04.2021         D    Cologne – Carlswerk Victoria 
21.04.2021         D    Ludwigsburg – MHP arena 
22.04.2021         D    Wiesbaden – Schlachthof 
24.04.2021         LUX Luxembourg – Den Atelier 
25.04.2021         NL   Amsterdam – AFAS Live 
27.04.2021         UK   London – Roundhouse 
28.04.2021         UK   Manchester – O2 Academy

»An evening with EPICA« – Latin America
16.12.2021          CL    Santiago – Teatro Caupolican
18.12.2021          EC    Quito, – El Teleferico
19.12.2021          PE     Lima – Centro de Convenciones Barranco 

Tickets and VIP upgrades for all shows are available HERE

Studio Vlog #1
Studio Vlog #2
Studio Vlog #3
Studio Vlog #4
Studio Vlog #5
Studio Vlog #6
Studio Vlog #7
Studio Vlog #8
Studio Vlog #9
Studio Vlog #10
Studio Vlog #11

Simone Simons | vocals
Isaac Delahaye | guitars
Mark Jansen | guitars, grunts, screams
Coen Janssen | synths, piano
Ariën van Weesenbeek | drums
Rob van der Loo | bass