SinHeresy – new album ‘Event Horizon’ out in August

Spread the love

Mixed & mastered by Joost van den Broek (Powerwolf, Epica, Blind Guardian) and illustrated by Gustavo Sazes (Arch Enemy, Kamelot, Ad Infinitum), ‘Event Horizon’ will be released in the following formats:

– vinyl LP
– digipak CD
– digital

CD pre-order

The new SinHeresy effort ‘Event Horizon’ further enhances their unique sound made of punchy modern vibes, powerful riffing, captivating atmospheres and unforgettable melodies.

Each song is perfectly crafted around the crystalline voice of Cecilia Petrini and the strong vocals of Stefano Sain, which blend and duel from time to time while the rhythmic session is heavier and dynamic, showing touches of melodic metalcore influences. The breathtaking 10-tracks ride leads the listener on a journey towards the unknown, representing the endless discovery of the innermost emotions, virtues and frailties that sometimes we keep hidden even from ourselves.

‘Event Horizon’ tracklist:

1. The Calling
2. Black Spirit
3. The Life You Left Behind
4. Castaways
5. Brighter Days
6. (R)evolution
7. Forbidden Desire
8. Event Horizon I: Gravity
9. Event Horizon II: Entropy
10. Event Horizon III: Singularity

Cecilia Petrini – vocals, piano
Stefano Sain – vocals
Lorenzo Pasutto – guitars
Davide Sportiello – bass, keyboards
Gabriele Boz – drums