Revontulet (May 2014)


Revontulet was formed in 2008, when the future core of the band, Alexandra Revontulet (songwriting, vocals) and Sergey Zorg (drums), found each other in the Internet. The first line-up was completed by Yury Leshchishen (guitar) and Alexey Kudryashov (bass). But after few months of rehearsing the guys have left the band for personal reasons. During the next two years the line-up changed many times, until finally Maxim Orlov (bass) and Dmitriy Sakharchuk (guitar), who used to play with Zorg in other bands, joined Revontulet in 2010.

Revontulet played many concerts in Moscow region during the period between 2010 and 2011 and entered the studio in June 2012 to record their debut album. The recording of drums, bass and guitars took place at Play Studio, where Alexandra and Sergey worked as sound engineers/producers, and these parts were ready by the autumn of 2012. Vocals and orchestrations were recorded in rough too, and the band released three internet-singles (“Rainheart” – 1 September 2012, “Eternal Autumn” – 5 December 2012 and “Hear Me (Part II)” – 10 March 2013). These songs were warmly received by people all around the world.

By the end of April 2013 Revontulet split ways with Maxim and Dmitriy, but in spite of that, continued working on the album. The violin, viola, cello, flute, choir and vocal parts, recorded at Arcus Records, were finished in July. After that the album was mixed by Alexandra and Sergey, and the final touches were applied by mastering performed by Hiili Hiilesmaa (Yellow House Studio, Finland).
After a year and a half of hard work Revontulet released their debut album “Hear Me” on the 26th of January 2014. And this is only the beginning…

Hear Me

Facebook Comments

Celebrating the Women of Metal