Divided We Fall (July 2014)

Divided We FallDivided We Fall are a female fronted Symphonic Metal band based in Stafford (UK) www.dividedwefall.co.uk

Divided We Fall began in 2011 with Lee Mulcahy, Matthew Nicholls and Philippa Ricketts. With a keen interest in music the three of them created acoustic covers of songs such as ‘End of Heartache’ (Killswitch Engage) and ‘Machines’ (Biffy Clyro). This led to the production of the E.P., with the help of Jake Libretto who played all the drums for the recordings in 2012.
As Divided We Fall became more popular with the release of the E.P. the need for a full line up increased. After many auditions, and a few member changes during 2012/13, the band are now settled as a 5 piece with Tom Walker on drums and Aaron Pointon on bass.

From this they have performed many more successful gigs including headlining Midlands Metal Heads ‘Brides Of Metal’. In 2013 they have had the pleasure of supporting well known metal bands such as GloryHammer, Azylya, and Apparition featuring Elina Laivera from Greek band Seduce The Heaven.

Now they have completed their debut album DreamCrusher which was released May 10th of this year. Feedback from the album has been very positive and from this, the band have gained many more fans, and lots of support.

In 2014, many exciting opportunities have come their way. These include the highly successful and popular Dames Of Darkness Festival, the UKs own answer to the incredible Metal Female Voices Fest. Divided We Fall got to share the stage with many European rockers including: Xandria, Stream Of Passion, and Jaded Star to name a few.
This year also bring them a chance to share the stage with bands such as Voodoosix, Wolf and God Sized at UK’s Rock and Metal Circus Festival. The band battled with many other bands for the chance to win a place at the festival and won.

They also have another very popular metal festival in November 2014, Valkyrian Festival. With bands such as Azylya and Ex Libris also playing.

Listen to Divided We Fall:

Philippa Ricketts – Vocals
Matt Nicholls – Guitar
Lee Mulcahy – Keyboard
Tom Walker – Drums
Aaron Pointon – Bass

Facebook Comments

Celebrating the Women of Metal