BATTLE BEAST Release ‘Bringer of Pain’ Official Video

The official video for “Bringer Of Pain”, the title track of the fourth album from Finnish metallers BATTLE BEAST, can be seen below. Released on February 17 via Nuclear Blast Records, the ten-track disc was recorded and produced at JKB Studios by keyboardist Janne Björkroth, was mixed by Björkroth alongside Viktor Gullichsen and Mikko Karmila, and was mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios. The cover artwork was crafted by Jan Yrlund.

“Bringer Of Pain” is BATTLE BEAST‘s first album to feature guitarist Joona Björkroth, who joined the band in 2015.

BATTLE BEAST in February 2015 parted ways with lead guitarist and main songwriter Anton Kabanen due to “insurmountable disagreements” with the other members of the band.

Speaking to Metalholic, BATTLE BEAST vocalist Noora Louhimo stated about the writing process for “Bringer Of Pain”: “You always have the pressure on to write good music and do a good album, but now we had extra pressure because people had their suspicions. People were already judging us that, ‘They’re not going to make it. They’re not going to make as good music.’ But as you can hear, yes we can! [Laughs] So, yes, it was a nerve-breaking, but still a very rewarding process to do this new album. For me personally, this was such a great experience. I learned so much about the other guys; the other band members. We got Joona to be part of this BATTLE BEAST family and now I’m just full of excitement. I can’t wait to get on the road and bring the pain!”

Asked how she thinks having six songwriters instead of one impacts the sound and dynamic of the band, Noora said: “We all learned a lot from each other, how we want to work together. There are so many different ways to write songs. For example, Janne likes to write songs by himself and bring them to the table when they are almost final. I like to do solo also, but I like co-writing also. With Joona, we have a similar wave we are on, and we have a really good work ethic, and a good friendship also. So it’s very easy to work with him. I did write some demos with Eero, our bass player, and our other guitar player Jusso, and it was fun also. I think through these next years, we are going to find new ways, and the best ways, for BATTLE BEAST to produce music.”

“Bringer Of Pain” track listing:

Digi / CD

01. Straight To The Heart
02. Bringer Of Pain
03. King For A Day
04. Beyond The Burning Skies
05. Familiar Hell
06. Lost In Wars
07. Bastard Son Of Odin
08. We Will Fight
09. Dancing With The Beast
10. Far From Heaven

Bonus (digi only)

11. God Of War
12. The Eclipse
13. Rock Trash


Side A

01. Straight To The Heart
02. Bringer Of Pain
03. King For A Day
04. Beyond The Burning Skies

Side B

01. Familiar Hell
02. Lost In Wars
03. Bastard Son Of Odin

Side C

01. We Will Fight
02. Dancing With The Beast
03. Far From Heaven

Side D (Bonus)

01. God Of War
02. The Eclipse
03. Rock Trash

BATTLE BEAST‘s third studio album, “Unholy Savior”, entered the Finnish chart at position No. 1. The CD was released in January 2015 via Nuclear Blast.

Louhimo joined the band in 2012 as the replacement for Nitte Vänskä.

Facebook Comments