SORROWSEED Announce Sophomore Album Release on October 31st, 2013

387523Boston, MA – After nearly two years of work, Sorrowseed, New England’s premier female fronted extreme metal band, have announced the release date, track list, and artwork for their second full length studio release, Nemesis Engine. The album will be released on October 31st, Halloween day, of this year for both physical and digital distribution by CD Baby and on iTunes & Bandcamp. The album was recorded in Williamsburg, Massachusetts by Clay Neely (Black Pyramid) and mixed & mastered in Mastic, New York by Vipen Studios (Cradle of Filth, World Under Blood, System Divide, et al.)

This will be the first album by the band to feature new drummer Prometheus B. Subrick (Rick Lowell of Blacksoul Seraphim), who joined the band in January 2012. The album will also feature a variety of guest guitar soloists, including current live guitarist for the band Eric Pellegrini, Chris Adamcek, Funeris of Sin Origin, and, most notably, Andy LaRocque of King Diamond. The album’s artwork was created by Doyle Daigle II (Hildor Anduv of Dethlehem).

The release show for Nemesis Engine will take place on Wednesday, October 30th at the South Shore Music Hall in Quincy, Massachusetts. The band will perform a special set consisting of the entire new album, followed by familiar live staples from their first album, the 2CD double record The Extinction Prophecies. Also featured on this show will be fellow New England bands Scourge, Forevers’ Fallen Grace, and Devil’s Feedback (featuring Justin Sane of Joint Damage).


Track Listing:

1. Phylactery

2. Arcana (of the Lich Queen)

3. Nemesis Engine

4. The Sepulcher Legionnaires (featuring Andy LaRocque of King Diamond)

5. Scourge of the Hierophant

6. Divine Submission

7. Corpse Colossus

8. Stygian Athenaeum

9. Artillery Ghosts

10. The Apostle Thrall

11. Necropolis March

Sorrowseed’s debut album, the aforementioned The Extinction Prophecies, was released in March 2011. Remixed and remastered editions of both discs were released simultaneously on December 21st, 2012


Facebook Comments