Tag Archives: Zephyra

Women of Metal Radio Show (January 16, 1016)

Saturday--116Saturday (January 9, 2016) 8pm CST (9pm EST) Women of Metal Radio Show on The Indie Authority will feature music from our December 2015 Band of the Month Claymorean.

We’ll be featuring music from Skeptical Minds, For I Am King, Lacuna Coil,Valkyre, Helion prime, Zephyra, Tearless, Norhod and many others. Continue reading Women of Metal Radio Show (January 16, 1016)

Wormholedeath Signs Zephyra For Release Of Debut Album “Mental Absolution”

zephyragruppbild3Swedish melodic metal act Zephyra signed on with Wormholedeath/Aural Music for the release of the debut full length album “Mental Absolution.” The record was produced by Jonathan Mazzeo. No firm date for the album has been set as of yet, but expect to see it worldwide by year end. Zephyra was formed in 2011 and released two EPs: “First Blood” in 2012 and “Kämpaglöd” in 2013.

The band commented: “We are very thrilled to announce that we have signed a deal with the great label Worm Hole Death. The collaboration is strong, and started in the beginning of last year. At that time we began working on the pre productions of the songs for ’MENTAL ABSOLUTION’, our debut album. The opportunity to work with a label as eager and committed as we are, feels like a deal of a lifetime. MENTAL ABSOLUTION’ is recorded and produced at MathLab Recording studio, and mastered at The Grid, by Christian Donaldson (who currently is working on the new album for ’The Agonist’). For the graphics we´ve had the honor to work with the talented Sanver Studios. We´re glad to have all these professionals around us, and excited to see where this collaboration takes us!”

Wormholedeath commented: “It is no more a secret that I have a big admiration for the nordic attitude and general talent. Zephyra is one of these examples: committed artists, realiable human beings with wide vision and loyal behavior. These guys showed me their integrity during this year of hard work together so I am absolutely proud to announce their signing with our label. The record has be supervised for long time by me and Jonathan and now you all can check the amazing results out just by listening to Zephyra’s amazing music. These guys worked so seriously on the whole project and I am sure that you all out there are able to understand the huge value of this combo. Support Zephyra, they absolutely deserve your attention.”

The track listing for the album is:

1. Imprisoned Queen
2. Forced Family
3. Not Without My Scars
4. Lies and Deceit
5. Emotional Surgery
6. Kiss the Abyss
7. Schizophrenic Sanity
8. Atychiphobia
9. Mandatory Meltdown
10. Release My Anger
11. In My Veins
12. Undone

Zephyra Metal Absolution

Åsa Netterbrant (Zephyra) Returns to The Show

Åsa Netterbrant
Åsa Netterbrant from Zephyra

Åsa Netterbrant from our February 2013 Band of The Month Zephyra, returns to the Women of Metal Radio Show this Saturday, July 19, 2014 to discuss her bands new LP “Mental Absolution”.


Zephyra, hailing from Sweden, plays melodic metal.
The various influences are taken from thrash, power and melodic death metal.
Zephyra is fronted by female growls and clean vocals.
The band started for real in 2011, with a very clear agenda, moving forward.
Since then, the band has released a couple of EP:s, played shows around Sweden (among others on NEMIS Stage on Metaltown 2012), done live shows on the radio, and frequently been aired on the american Women of Metal Radio Show (Zephyra was also chosen to be their band of the month in february 2013).
Zephyra finds it very important to work with people as eager as themselves, and appreciates the great folks around them.
Hearts and souls are put into the band, and the direction is always forward.
The next natural step is to show the world a well produced album, to break new grounds for the future!