Tag Archives: Midnight Sorrow

June 24, 2017 Women of Metal Radio Show

Saturday (June 24, 2017) 8pm CST (9pm EDT) on the Women of Metal Radio Show on Insane Realm Radio.

Jayson and Kent will be playing a DOUBLE SHOT from our June 2017 Band of the Month Burning Point

Plus music from The White Swan, Meteora, Holy Grove, Alwaid, Unleash The Archers, Letters From The Fire, Midnight Sorrow, Jess and the Ancient Ones and many others.

The SPOTLIGHT will be shining on Upon Revival, Seraphic, Royal Skulls and The Red Widows

Saturday – 8 pm CDT, 9 pm EDT, 1 am GMT, 2 am CET, 10 am JST

Listen on the Web: http://bit.ly/1QE0DHl
Listen on Tunein: http://bit.ly/1TYlACH
Listen on Streama: http://bit.ly/1QY6Tc1
Chat with IRR: http://bit.ly/1RvBdLY
Download our App: http://server.nobexrc.com/sl.aspx?id=1818 (click here on your mobile app, will take you to the appropriate app store)

Donate to @The Sophie Lancaster Foundation: http://justgiving.com/insanerealmradio1

Midnight Sorrow

Country: France
Location: Strasbourg, Alsace
Status: ACTIVE
Year Formed: 2011
Years Active: 2011 - 
Genre: Symphonic Metal

Passionned by Symphonic Metal, Maureen ( vocals) and Nicolas ( Keyboards ) ( Ex- LunaTales) decide to create their own musical project. In a cold winter of 2011, Midnight Sorrow was born. Quickly joigned By Bertrand ( guitars/vocals – ex Nightpain, ex LunaTales ), the band begins the composition of a solid tracklist.

Early 2012, St̩phane ( Drums, Ex- Apoplexy ) strong of its 15 years of experience in the Death metal, just bring to the departure trio, sought out dynamic breath. Early 2013, Samuel ( Guitar РEx-Desideria) has lend a hand, laying its flights on the rythm of Bertrand.
The end of this year also rings the departure of Bertrand. But as a renewal, the beginning of 2014 helards the arrival of William ( Bass ) sealing the band formation.
In february 2014, they release their first EP ” At First ” Lyrical singing , sharps riffs and soaring symphony, Midnight Sorrow weaves his musical universe combining melody and power.


At First EP 2014


  • Mickael Nicolas – Keyboards (2011-present)
  • Maureen – Vocals (2011-present)
  • Stephane Perrier – Drums (2012-present)
  • William – Bass (2013-present)
  • Samuel S. – Guitars (2013-present)