Tag Archives: lilith astaroth

SORROWSEED Announce Sophomore Album Release on October 31st, 2013

387523Boston, MA – After nearly two years of work, Sorrowseed, New England’s premier female fronted extreme metal band, have announced the release date, track list, and artwork for their second full length studio release, Nemesis Engine. The album will be released on October 31st, Halloween day, of this year for both physical and digital distribution by CD Baby and on iTunes & Bandcamp. The album was recorded in Williamsburg, Massachusetts by Clay Neely (Black Pyramid) and mixed & mastered in Mastic, New York by Vipen Studios (Cradle of Filth, World Under Blood, System Divide, et al.)

This will be the first album by the band to feature new drummer Prometheus B. Subrick (Rick Lowell of Blacksoul Seraphim), who joined the band in January 2012. The album will also feature a variety of guest guitar soloists, including current live guitarist for the band Eric Pellegrini, Chris Adamcek, Funeris of Sin Origin, and, most notably, Andy LaRocque of King Diamond. The album’s artwork was created by Doyle Daigle II (Hildor Anduv of Dethlehem).

The release show for Nemesis Engine will take place on Wednesday, October 30th at the South Shore Music Hall in Quincy, Massachusetts. The band will perform a special set consisting of the entire new album, followed by familiar live staples from their first album, the 2CD double record The Extinction Prophecies. Also featured on this show will be fellow New England bands Scourge, Forevers’ Fallen Grace, and Devil’s Feedback (featuring Justin Sane of Joint Damage).


Track Listing:

1. Phylactery

2. Arcana (of the Lich Queen)

3. Nemesis Engine

4. The Sepulcher Legionnaires (featuring Andy LaRocque of King Diamond)

5. Scourge of the Hierophant

6. Divine Submission

7. Corpse Colossus

8. Stygian Athenaeum

9. Artillery Ghosts

10. The Apostle Thrall

11. Necropolis March

Sorrowseed’s debut album, the aforementioned The Extinction Prophecies, was released in March 2011. Remixed and remastered editions of both discs were released simultaneously on December 21st, 2012


Lilith Astaroth on Women of Metal Radio 8/17/2013

Lilith Astaroth on Women of Metal Radio 8/17/2013 by Jayson Shell on Mixcloud

SORROWSEED is a dark melodic metal manifestation of twisted prophecies that once tormented the minds of Morte McAdaver and Thomas Cyranowski. Now the Extinction Prophecies are unleashed to wreak cacophonous havoc upon the ears of the masses.

Lilith Astaroth: The human manifestation of the Reaping Willow, the goddess Lilith leads the Order with her nightmarish, phlegmy Screams of Torture.

Morte McAdaver: One of two creatures to survive the dissolution of the previous order, he shall provide many Murderous Axes to the faces of feeble human filth.

Defiler Thane: First of the new souls, his Thumping Lines shall cause the earth to quake and cities to crumble.

Prometheus B. Subrick: The final of new souls (or lack thereof in his case), this failed laboratory creation infects the children of the human species with Percussive Nightmares.

The Phantom Cyr: The second of two depraved beings to survive the Order’s original demise, this disturbed conductor’s Orchestral Depravities haunt mankind’s collective conscience.

The Order has risen, and will stop at nothing until this world is at its end.

Sorrowseed’s full-length 2CD debut, “The Extinction Prophecies” is now available on iTUNES, CDBABY, and eMUSIC. More details at www.sorrowseed.com!

Lilith Astaroth
Lilith Astaroth