SLEASZY RIDER records unleash MASQUED – “The Light In The Dark” debut album worldwide.

Sleaszy Rider Records (Greece) recently released the debut album from
MASQUED, the Houston, Texas based female-fronted progressive / power metal band on March 15, 2018.

Masqued guitarist Eric Halpern has checked in with the following comment:

“After a long wait, we are proud to have the Masqued debut CD released in full digipack glory! Thanks to all worldwide metal fans for checking us out, and we sincerely hope you enjoy it! We will playing our first show in Europe this fall at the Female Metal Event in Eindhoven, and hope to see you there!!

Masqued – “The Light In The Dark” tracklist

  1. A New Beginning
  2.  The Light In The Dark
  3. The Call
  4. Let Go
  5. Hypnotized
  6. Bullet By Bullet
  7. The Other Side
  8. Broken
  9. Rise Up

Masqued band line-up

Jon Allen – Drums
Drew Creel – Guitar
Shane Dubose – Bass/Vocals
Eric Halpern – Guitar
Steffany Johnston – Vocals
Adam Rawlings – Keyboards

Masqued “A Light In The Dark” song video link

Official Masqued website link

Official Masqued Facebook page link

Official Sleaszy Rider records website


“Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth.” – Oscar Wilde

Masqued is a band like no other. Located in Houston, Texas, they specialize in uncompromising heavy metal, with songs featuring complex arrangements, deep lyrical themes, and hooks that get stuck in your head. With influences ranging from 70s rock to bay area thrash, jazz, progressive metal, and everything in between, Masqued seeks to push the boundaries of modern-day metal while still appealing to fans of music from many different genres. The combination of technical wizardry, soulful, soaring vocals, and expertly crafted songs results in a sound that is truly unique in today’s music scene.

The band was formed in 2014 by guitarist Eric Halpern (Helstar, Leatherwolf), bassist Shane Dubose, and keyboardist Adam Rawlings out of the ashes of local Houston legends Z-lot-Z. Looking for a more aggressive, modern sound, they recruited drummer Jon Allen (Testament / Sadus) and guitarist Drew Creel (Meyvn), and after much searching and many auditions found vocalist Steffany Johnston to complete the group. The chemistry was instant, and soon the band was winning fans all over Texas with its electric live performances.

Masqued’s debut album, “The Light in the Dark”, was produced by Juan Urteaga (Testament / Machine Head / Vicious Rumors) with additional tracking by Brian Baker (Toadies / Garbage). The songs range in style from blistering up-tempo thrash to brooding, melancholy hymns, with something for every fan of metal and good music in general.The album was recently released through Sleazy Rider Records (Greece) and has been receiving rave reviews across the globe.

Facebook Comments