FUCK THE FACTS Update USA Tour Dates

L-R – Topon Das – Guitar, Marc Bourgon – Bass/Vocals, Mélanie Mongeon – Vocals, Mathieu Vilandré – Drums, Johnny Ibay – Guitar – Photo Credit: Dave Levitt

Album Stream – Listen here.

Canadian grindcore legends FUCK THE FACTS have updated their tour schedule for their upcoming USA dates in support of their new album ‘Desire Will Rot’ released this past August via their indie label Noise Salvation. (dates listed below)


# = venue change

11/19 Buffalo, NY at Sugar City

11/20 Columbus, OH at Spacebar

11/21 Columbia, MO at Cafe Berlin

11/22 Wichita, KS at The South Lulu Temple of Doom

11/23 Denver, CO at Mutiny Information Cafe

#11/24 Laramie, WY at Babe Haus (changed from Cheyenne, WY at Redwood)

11/25 Salt Lake City, UT at Metro Bar

11/26 Las Vegas, NV at The Dive Bar

11/27 Glendale, CA at Complex

11/28 San Diego, CA at The Merrow

11/29 Tempe, AZ at Yucca Tap Room

11/30 Albuquerque, NM at Blu Phoenix

12/01 Amarillo, TX at Zombiez Bar and Grill

12/02 Dallas, TX at Reno’s Chop Shop

12/03 Austin, TX at Dirty Dog

12/04 Houston, TX at Barret’s

12/05 Metairie, LA at Twist of Lime

12/06 Pensacola, FL at The Handlebar

12/07 Tampa, FL at Epic Problem

12/08 Miami, FL at Churchills Pub

12/09 Orlando, FL at Uncle Lou’s

#12/10 Savannah, GA at The Jinx (changed from Tallahassee, FL at Midtown Speakeasy)

12/11 Raleigh, NC at Slims

12/12 Richmond, VA at Strange Matter

12/13 Philadelphia, PA at Kung Fu Necktie

01/15 Toronto, ON at Coalition

01/16 Peterborough, ON at The Spill

About the album:

‘Desire Will Rot’ was recorded and mixed by FTF guitarist Topon Das at his Apartment 2 studio in Ottawa, ON and features eleven aggressive tracks of the band’s metal mastery to follow their recent split EP with Fistfuck along with 2014’s ‘Abandoned’ and 2013’s ‘Amer’ EPs plus it being their first full length since 2011’s ‘Die Miserable’.

A full album stream of ‘Desire Will Rot’ can be heard at the following link: https://soundcloud.com/noise-salvation/sets/fuck-the-facts-desire-will-rot and can be digitally downloaded here plus be picked up on 12” vinyl, CD, and Cassette at http://www.fuckthefacts.com

Track Listing: Fuck The Facts – Desire Will Rot

1. Everywhere Yet Nowhere (2:58)

2. Shadows Collide (2:49)

3. The Path of Most Resistance (1:34)

4. La Mort I (1:36)

5. La Mort II (1:34)

6. Prey (2:22)

7. Storm of Silence (2:38)

8. Solitude (3:11)

9. False Hope (5:46)

10. Circle (7:54)

11. Nothing Changes (6:20)

Album Length: 38:48

About FTF: 

Started as a recording project in the late 90’s, it wasn’t until 2001 that the work ethic that produced a slew of underground releases drove Fuck The Facts towards full band status and into the live arena. Since then, the Ottawa-based unit has barely stopped for a breath of reconsideration, associating themselves with some of the biggest labels in underground extreme music, as well as continuing a steady output of DIY releases. Having toured hundreds of thousands of kilometers throughout North America and Europe, guitarist/founder Topon Das, vocalist Mel Mongeon, drummer Mathieu Vilandré, bassist/vocalist Marc Bourgon, and guitarist Johnny Ibay have performed at some of the biggest festivals and sweated it out in some of the smallest basements. From 2006-2011 Fuck The Facts released three albums via underground powerhouse label, Relapse Records.  Upon the completion of their contract, the quintet decided it was time to put the finishing touches on the proverbial full-circle, returning to the world of fierce independence and creative control. Their most recent releases were produced entirely at their own studio, self-released, and shows Fuck The Facts efforts as an entity continuing to grow musically and personally while developing a deeper understanding of what significance their art holds to them. As one of the longest running and most recognizable names in Canadian Grindcore, FUCK THE FACTS continue to deliver their brand of “Bastardized Grindcore” with no end in sight.

For more info, please visit the following links:


Facebook Comments