ARCH ENEMY: ‘War Eternal’ Cover Artwork, Track Listing

Arch Enemy 2014“War Eternal”, the ninth studio album from Swedish / American / Canadian metallers ARCH ENEMY, will be released in North America on June 10 via Century Media Records.

“War Eternal” track listing:

01. Tempore Nihil Sanat (Prelude In F Minor)
02. Never Forgive, Never Forget
03. War Eternal
04. As The Pages Burn
05. No More Regrets
06. You Will Know My Name
07. Graveyard Of Dreams
08. Stolen Life
09. Time Is Black
10. On And On
11. Avalanche
12. Down To Nothing
13. Not Long For This World

The cover artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu and can be seen below.

The “War Eternal” video was directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL, IN FLAMES, SONIC SYNDICATE and KAMELOT, among others.

“War Eternal” will introduce a new member to ARCH ENEMY‘s ranks: Alissa White-Gluz, former vocalist of Canadian extreme metallers THE AGONIST. Angela Gossow, who joined ARCH ENEMY in 2000 and made her debut on the now classic “Wages Of Sin” (2001), has stepped down as frontwoman and will focus on management, while Alissa takes her place.

Alissa White-Gluz previously stated about her addition to the ARCH ENEMY lineup: “I am very honored and happy to announce a new chapter in my life and musical career beginning now; I have joined forces with one of my all-time favourite and globally respected bands, ARCH ENEMY. ‘Wages Of Sin’ was the first metal album I ever bought, and it was love at first listen.

“It is not often that you get a phone call from your favorite band asking you to join! I am thrilled to have the opportunity to work with such amazingly talented musicians whom I also consider great friends. I look forward to being able to write and perform at a whole new level now with ARCH ENEMY! Music is forever, metal is limitless and this is only the beginning!”

“War Eternal” was mixed by Jens Bogren (OPETH, PARADISE LOST, KREATOR) at Fascination Street in Örebro, Sweden.

ARCH ENEMY will debut new material on a short eastern European tour before the album is released; this trek will then be followed by an extensive run of European summer festivals, including Sweden Rock Festival, Wacken Open Air and many more. A full headlining tour in North America and Europe will take place in fall/winter 2014.

ARCH ENEMY in 2012 amicably parted ways with guitarist Christopher Amott and replaced him with American musician Nick Cordle (ARSIS).


DORO PESCH’s Cover Of LED ZEPPELIN’s ‘Babe I’m Gonna Leave You’ Available For Streaming

doropeschsolo2014_638In honor of her 30th anniverary as a performing artist, German metal queen Doro Pesch will celebrate with fans from all over the world with two separate-yet-unique shows on May 2 and May 3 at CCD Stadthalle in her hometown of Düsseldorf.

To coincide with Doro‘s anniversary concerts, Nuclear Blast will release “Raise Your Fist – 30 Years Anniversary-Edition”, containing the re-release of the “Raise Your Fist” record and a bonus CD, “Powerful Passionate Favorites”, featuring new and unreleased tracks, as well as Doro‘s cover versions of aongs by some of her favorite artists, such as LED ZEPPELIN, TINA TURNER, METALLICA and DIO. Another highlight is the French version of her hit “Raise Your Fist In The Air” as well as a new mix of “It Still Hurts”, a duet along with MOTÖRHEAD‘s Lemmy Kilmister.

“Powerful Passionate Favorites” track listing:

01. It Still Hurts

The ballad featuring Doro and Lemmy, with a new mix from Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT)

02. Léve Ton Poing Vers Le Ciel

The French version of the single “Raise Your Fist In The Air”

03. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You

Doro’s cover version of the LED ZEPPELIN classic

04. Nutbush City Limits

Doro’s cover version of the TINA TURNER classic

05. Only You

New version of the track, written by Gene Simmons (KISS) in the year 1990 for Doro

06. Egypt (The Chains Are On)

Cover version of Doro’s favorite Ronnie James Dio song

07. Nothing Else Matters

Doro’s cover version of the most popular METALLICA classic

08. Warfare

New song, to be featured in the movie “Anuk 2”, in which Doro again stars as the warrior Meha.

09. NYC Blues

Home-recorded demo version of a new track, recently recorded at Doro’s apartment in New York

Pesch‘s version of LED ZEPPELIN‘s “Babe I’m Gonna Leave You” can now be streamed below.

“Raise Your Fist” landed at position No. 65 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.



Country: USA
Location: Portland, OR
Status: ACTIVE
Year Formed: 2009
Years Active: 01/09 - Current
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Label: Unsigned/independent

Lumus is a Dark Symphonic Metal band from Portland, Oregon. Their music is heavy, dramatic, and melodically rich, while simultaneously paying great attention to storytelling in each song.

Lumus on women of metal
Charlotte von Camp and Jon Lumus

Classical orchestration melds their rich harmonic tapestry with heavy aggressive riffing and infections off-beat rhythms. Lumus stands out among other symphonic acts in the depth and complexity of their orchestration along with blistering solo performances on guitar. Their music has a dark aggressive edge uncommon in melodic metal.

Jon Lumus founded the band in late 2009 out of need to create darker, heavier music that still challenged his classical training and background. The first single ‘The Burning Plain’ won a Director’s Award at the Nashville International Song & Lyric Writing Competition 2010. Their debut album Bacchus Curse met immediate critical acclaim, and was nominated by Metal Storm Magazine as the Best Symphonic Metal Album of 2012


  • Lost Child   –  Single  –   2010
  • The Burning Plain  –  Single  –  2010
  • Challenge  –  Demo  –  2011
  • Bacchus Curse  –  Full-length  –  2012
  • Haunt  –  Single  –  2012
  • Synchronicity – (Yuki Kajiura)  –  Single  –  2012
  • Bloody Tears  –  Single  –  2012


  • Sean McLaughlin – Bass (2009-present)
  • Joe Spencer – Drums (2009-present)
  • Jon Lumus – Electric violin (2009-present)
  • Dustin Behm – Guitars (2009-present)
  • Charlotte Von Camp – Vocals (2011-present)


Purchase mp3’s on Amazon