Saturday (2/15/2014) Theatrum Mundi and Second Empire on WoM Radio

Theatrum Mundi
Theatrum Mundi

Tune in LIVE to Insane Realm Radio this Saturday (2/15) to the Women of Metal Radio Show. This week Jayson will be interviewing members of our February 2014 Band of the Month Theatrum Mundi about the band, their music and their 2013 release The Eyes of the Realm.

Also joining the show will be Alex Lindsay Roth and Bret Stark from our May 2013 Band of the Month Second Empire, they’ll be talking about their new single “Fascination” and Female Voices of  Metal Fest II.

Alex Lindsay Roth
Alex Lindsay Roth – Second Empire
Bret Stark
Bret Stark – Guitar

Tomorrow (2/13/14) Night on WoM Radio…. Deb Levine from Lady Beast

Deborah Levine - Lady Beast
Deborah Levine – Lady Beast

Tomorrow night Deb Levine from Pittsburgh Metallers LADY BEAST joins host Jayson Shell  on The Women of Metal Radio Show on Insane Realm Radio to discuss her band and the upcoming Female Voices of Metal Fest II in Pittsburgh, PA.

Lady Beast clawed its way into existence in early 2009 as a four piece. As with any new band, early on there were some lineup changes. The band played and slayed until spring of 2011 when we completed our 5 piece line up and polished our heavy metal sound.

In June of 2011 Lady Beast recorded its first self titled album (only on vinyl) and released the metal madness ourselves in the summer of 2012.

Since the release the Beast has been getting some great opportunities, including Inferno Records (FRANCE) releasing the cd and cassette versions of album ( CD including one bonus track which a cover song of Judas Priests “Ram it Down”) and some over seas exposure. Lady Beast lives to rock and we have played everything from brutal basement shows, bars, and higher capacity venues.

The fire has been fueled and now Lady Beast is creating new metal masterpieces…faster and louder than before!

She is hungry and the Beast needs to feed.

beat_33Band members:
Deborah Levine-vocals
Tommy Kinnett-lead guitar
Christopher Tritschler-rhythm guitar
Greg Colaizzi-bass
Adam Ramage-drums