HEAVEN THE AXE – “Good Things Come To Those Who Hate” [Official Music Video]

“…fucking hell. watch out for the new Heaven The Axe single…I was privvy enough to hear it and it knocked my fucking head off. Well done Phoebe Pinnock and Steve Watts”
– Liv Repas, HEAVY MUSIC MAGAZINE, Publisher

 I got fucking goose bumps when I watched this.
Then I watched it again.
You have a room full of dirty sweaty nasty looking metal heads (including different drummers) ready to tear your face off.
Then you have Phoebe up front to take that edge off, until she proceeds to spit venom and scare you into submission.
Throw in two brutal guest singers in Youngy from King Parrot and Danimal from Frankenbok and.. well.. just watch.
Then hit replay and watch it again.
Australia, stand up and be proud!”
Higgo, Anchor Triple M/Triple M Distortion

‘Wow, this Melbourne band have taken a serious dose of the angry pills, and gone several miles into left field. They released their debut album a couple of years back, and have now hit back with a brand new single. And they’ve taken the very gutsy step of releasing just about the least commercial track you could possibly imagine from them.

Not only is it angry to the point of being quite vicious, not only does lead singer Phoebe Pinnock sound like she’s about to kill someone as she screeches out her vocals, not only have they enlisted the help of two of the most out of control vocalists in Aussie heavy music to sing some of the backing vocals (Matt Young from King Parrot and Dan from Frankenbok), but the arrangement of the song is quite off-kilter. And yet it still seems to flow very nicely indeed.

It’s not just a snarling, angry song however. Pinnock’s schizophrenic vocal delivery intersperses sexy, sassy melodic lines amidst the angst, and the blistering lead guitar lines provide further colour. It’s a song of stark contrasts, a song of fury and beauty all at once.

This is not the song you’d expect from a female fronted heavy rock to metal act to release as a first single from a new album, and that is a truly wonderful thing”
– Rod Whitfield

Credit: Heavy Mag.com.auHTA_GTC_PLAIN-1024x683

NIGHTWISH: ‘Showtime, Storytime’ DVD, Blu-Ray Details Revealed


NIGHTWISH will release ‘Showtime, Storytime’ on November 29th as a limited 2Blu-ray + 2CD DIGI, limited 2DVD + 2CD DIGI, limited 2CD DIGI, 2LP (coloured) in gatefold and an exclusive Nuclear Blast Mailorder Edition.

The upcoming live DVD contains the entire Nightwish headline show at this year’s legendary Wacken Open Air. The live show, in the front of 85,000 screaming metalheads, was directed by Ville Lipiäinen, filmed with seventeen cameras and has a total duration of 85 minutes.

The second disc consists of 120-minute tour documentary, ‘Please Learn The Setlist in 48 Hours’ – also directed by Ville Lipiäinen – with no short of drama or overall madness. Also, there is a 16-minute Nightwish Table Hockey Tournament, filmed on tour. On top of this there are two music clips: ‘I Want My Tears Back’ (Live at Hartwall Arena) and ‘Ghost Love Score’ (Live in Buenos Aires).

The Wacken Open Air appearance was the first of the three final shows of the band’s ‘Imaginaerum World Tour 2013’, which saw the Norsemen and their Dutch amazon Floor Jansen (REVAMP) playing of 104 concerts in 34 different countries with total audience of over 1.5 million fans around the globe.

Nightwish mastermind and keyboardist Tuomas Holopainen: “Our darling flying Dutchwoman, Floor Jansen, has been nothing but incredible during her time in Nightwish on this tour, so this is a perfect opportunity to immortalize the current vibe of the band on film!”

Live Show Set list:

‘Dark Chest Of Wonders’
‘Wish I Had An Angel’
‘She Is My Sin’
‘Ghost River’
‘ Ever Dream’
‘I Want My Tears Back’
‘Last Of The Wilds’
‘Bless The Child’
‘Ghost Love Score’
‘Song Of Myself’
‘Last Ride Of The Day’
‘Outro (Imaginaerum)’


LEAVES’ EYES: ‘Symphonies Of The Night’ Track Listing, Release Dates Revealed

LEAVES’ EYES recently finished mixing and mastering their new album, Symphonies Of The Night, at Mastersound Studio in Germany. The album will be released on November 13th in Spain/Sweden/Norway, November 15th in Germany/Austria/Switzerland/Finland/Benelux, November 18th in the UK/Rest of Europe, and on November 26th in North America.

Says the band: “The album is officially completed and we couldn’t be more proud of the final result. Expect this album to be the heaviest and most epic Leaves’ Eyes experience to date: it will haunt you, even in your dreams.”


Symphonies Of The Night tracklisting:

‘Hell To The Heavens’
‘Fading Earth’
‘Maid Of Lorraine’
‘Symphony Of The Night’
‘Saint Cecelia’
‘Hymn To The Lone Sands’
‘Angel And The Ghost’
‘Éléonore de Provence’
‘Eileen’s Ardency’ (Bonus Track)*
‘One Caress’ (Bonus Track)**

* featuring Carmen Elise Espenæs (MIDNATTSOL, SAVN)

Leaves’ Eyes have announced the first dates for their Symphonies Of The Night World Tour, with more to be announced soon.


Confirmed dates include:

19 – Wieze, Belgium – Metal Female Voices Festival XI
26 – Bucharest, Romania – Maximum Rock Festival
27 – Sofia, Bulgaria – Club Mixtape 5 *

12 – Brescia, Italy – Circolo Colony **
13 – Nürnberg, Germany – Rockfabrik **
14 – Vienna, Austria – Szene **
15 – Essen, Germany – Turock (CD Release Show) **
16 – Sneek, Netherlands – Bolwerk **
17 – Rotterdam, Netherlands – Baroeg **
20 – Beijing, China – Yu Gong live house *
21 – Shanghai, China – Mao live house *
23 – Taipei, Taiwan – The Wall live house *
27 – Bangkok, Thailand – The Rock Pub *

14 – St. Petersburg, Russia – Arctica Club
15 – Moscow, Russia – Moscow Hall

25 – San Juan, Puerto Rico – La Respuesta *
27 – 31 – Miami, FL/Caribbean Sea – 70.000 Tons of Metal

14 – Arnsberg, Germany – Zero **
15 – Almelo, Netherlands – Ramrock Festival *
16 – Berlin, Germany – K17 **

* with Atrocity
** with Atrocity & Special Guests